close
close

How Much Does It Cost To File For Divorce In Utah

How Much Does It Cost To File For Divorce In Utah. There is a filing fee which is paid to the court. If you cannot afford to pay the required fees, you should file a motion to have them waived.

How To Get A Divorce Online In Utah Download Divorce from berita-terkini-habib-rizieq-io.blogspot.com

Online court assistance program (ocap) fees; Save time, money, and nerves by using the utah online divorce assistance service to complete your uncontested divorce papers. Likewise, california has a statewide filing fee of $435, which was actually reduced from $450 in 2014.

However, It Can Be Waived If The Plaintiff Cannot Afford To Pay.

That fee is paid directly to the court when you file your divorce papers. If you cannot afford to pay the required fees, you should file a motion to have them waived. Likewise, california has a statewide filing fee of $435, which was actually reduced from $450 in 2014.

These Fees Are In Addition To The Charges For Utilizing Utahonlinedivorce.com.

Mediation, however, can still cost anywhere from several thousand dollars to $9,000, depending on how involved it is. Attorney fees vary from one law office to another, but on average, they go from: Using an online divorce service for paperwork can make the process easier, faster and can save you money.

The Initial Filing Fee To Start A Divorce Action Can Range Anywhere From Less Than $100 To More Than $400.

Leading the pack with the highest divorce filing fees in the country are florida and minnesota, hovering at $400 or more. If you can't afford the fee, you can request a waiver. Alabama $400 ($50 administrative fee included) average fees:

$10,400 Vermont $ 90 (If You Are A Resident Of The State), $ 295 (Without A Stipulation) Average Other Divorce Costs And Attorney Fees:

Choose the interview for your document needs. You can find locations and contact information for district court at the utah state court directory. Generally, this fee is mandatory;

The Filing Fees May Vary From County To County.

As of may 12, 2009 the fee you will pay at the time you file is $338. Alaska $250 (additional $75 fee to file a modification for child custody, visitation, or support, or for spousal maintenance or property division) average fees: Does hiring a lawyer affect the cost of divorce in utah?

Leave a Comment